2014 Board of Directors:

 board terms are 3 years



*Missy Anderson, Secretary

Paul Butler

*Al Buzzard

*Gene Douglas

William “Butch” Farabow

David Fischer

Alice Horton

David Jessen

*Dick Johnston

*Bob Ketels, President

*Larry Lammert, Treasurer

*Jim Manning

John May

*Sheila May

*Renee Mencken, Vice President

Ken Reckhow

Shawn Smith

Nanette Watjen

Lee Wester

Jock Clark

Hunter Jenkins

Vivian de Riviero

Kelly Leovic



*Executive Committee


Deer Management Project
Public Meeting
August 29th, 2014
Barrier Island Study Center
(700 Federal Road)
Come learn about the second field season of our non-lethal deer management project.

Summer Festival
August 31st, 2014
1pm - 5pm
BHI Conservancy Campus
(700 Federal Road)
Bring your entire family and help the BHI Conservancy celebrate Labor Day Weekend! There will be family-friendly games, animal encounters and more!
Children's Camps
Programs & Camps!
Information about how you and your family can get involved!
See today's programs and what's happening this month!

2014 BHI Turtle Nest Count: 31 nests, 5 hatched

Photos courtesy of and ┬ęCopyrighted to: Maureen Dewire, Donna Finley, Andy Gould,
Doug Ledggett, Joe Lemeris, Denny Sorber, Lindsay Rice, Staff
Hosting and Design by